Council Elections 2018

You are here:Home > Your Council > Council Elections 2018

Council Elections 2018



Nominations for the 2018 Council Elections closed on 18 September 2018.  1 nomination was received for the position of Mayor and 10 nominations for 9 positions were received for Area Councillors.

Your candidates for the 2018 Council Election for Tatiara District Council are listed below in the order they will appear on the ballot paper.


This document is authorised by Anne Champness, 43 Woolshed Street, Bordertown  SA  5268.


Mayor Area Councillor 
(1 vacancy) (9 vacancies)
1  EXCELL, Graham  1   MOCK, Robert
  2   OLIVER, Maureen 
  3   JACKSON, James 
  4   McINERNEY, Kenneth
  5   HANNEMANN, Miles
  6   EDWARDS, David
  7   LANGLEY, Catherine 
  8   PENNIMENT, Diana
  9   MURPHY, Mark
  10 GOOSSENS, Elizabeth 


Voting in Council elections is completed by posting your voting papers.  If you are on the state (House of Assembly) electoral roll or have completed an enrolment for the supplementary roll, you will receive a voting package in the mail between Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018.



To find out more about the Council Elections click on the links below:


Vote - must be received before 5.00 pm Friday 9 November 2018












Page Last Updated: 2018-06-15T16:32:24 Page URL: